Article Image Alt Text

Yearbook staff receives state awards

Stigler High School’s yearbook has been recognized as the best in state and an editor has been named editor of the year.
The awards were announced on Nov. 9 during the 105th annual Oklahoma Scholastic Media competition, which SHS yearbook staff members and yearbook sponsor Mitchell Bird attended virtually.

The complete story is in this week's paper.


Submitted photo
The 2019-2020 Stigler High School yearbook staff. From left, Racheal Rush, co-editor; Cassidi Suggs, co-editor; Cheyenne Jenkins, assistant editor; Ethan Jarvis, business manager; Arianna Matthews, social media manager; and staff members Jamie Barnes, Janae Bratton, Morgan Stout, Jada Bray, Kendall Johnson, Sydney Shelton and Gracie Bates.The complete story is in this week's paper.


Click below to read or subscribe.

Yearbook-state awards

Stigler News-Sentinel

204 S. Broadway,
Stigler, OK 74462

Fax: 918-­967­-4289