Article Image Alt Text

Candidates file for school board

Candidates have filed to serve on boards of education in Haskell County’s school districts, according to the county election board.
The filing period began on Monday, Dec. 3 and continued through Wednesday, Dec. 5.
Candidates who filed include:
Stigler – Office No. 4: Ashley Engle and John Turrentine.
Keota – Office No. 4: Tommy Joe Roberson and Tristen Lawson.
Kinta – Office No. 4: Tom Ranes.
McCurtain - Office No. 4: Kim Satterfield.
Whitefield - Office No. 1: Royce Alverson.

The annual Board of Education Primary Election is scheduled for Feb. 12 and the General Election is scheduled for April 2.


Stigler News-Sentinel

204 S. Broadway,
Stigler, OK 74462

Fax: 918-­967­-4289