Keota sports banquet

Above are photos from the Keota sports banquet on May 18.

From left, athletic booster scholarship winners Libby Vanhook, Garrett Hayes, Remington McGuire, Reid Thornton and Trey Grimmett.

Ricky Patton Memorial Scholarship winners Jacey Christenberry and Garren Drummonds.

Krystal Smith Memorial Scholarship winner Shelby Jones.

Karen Christenberry presents the Shannon Shepherd Memorial Scholarship to Phillip Lipari.

From left, Laci Scoggins Memorial Scholarship winners Timber Barton, Jacey Christenberry and Samantha Carry with Krystal Scoggins.

Karen Christenberry (left) presents the Toni Sue Harp Memorial Scholarship to Kayla Harris (right).

Kevin McKenzie tries to work through a speech with his football teammates surrounding him.

Kayla Harris (left) and Ally McClary (right) with All-Conference softball plaques.

Cash Long with basketball Newcomer of the Year plaques from the team and the Green Valley Conference.

Jacey Christenberry gives a speech thanking cheerleading coach Brandy McClary with her senior cheerleading teammates around her.

Amber Johnson receives a fast pitch softball Newcomer of the Year award.

Ella Hume receives a cheerleading High Flyer award.

Kynleigh Hill receives a jumps award for cheerleading.

Knute Dumas (left) and Trevor Bryant (right) receive Offensive Player of the Year awards for football.

Kaleb Heffner (left) and Rylan Mooneyhan (right) receive football Newcomer of the Year awards.

Cash Long (left) and Jerry Hurt (right) receive Lion awards for football.

Kade Johnson is recognized for leading Keota baseball in batting average (.467).

Karen Christenberry (left) presents Audrey DeShazo (right) with a fast pitch MVP plaque.

Makayley Bullard (right) receives a Lady Lion award for slow pitch from Karen Christenberry (left).

From left, Kevin McKenzie, Kade Johnson, Jarred Rowe and Garrett Hayes receive powerlifting awards.

Stigler News-Sentinel

204 S. Broadway,
Stigler, OK 74462

Fax: 918-­967­-4289